This scholarship is named in memory of three Boyertown students who perished in an automobile accident in 1996: James DiCindio, Jennifer Gilbert and Leslie Saponsky.

Two or more scholarships will be awarded annually to graduating Boyertown Area Senior High School students who will be pursuing post-secondary education as full-time students. Scholarship recipients will be students who are members in good standing of the Boyertown Area Senior High School Key Club and have been for more than one year and who have achieved academic success, demonstrated leadership, and have provided service to others. The applicants should be of high moral character, and should rise above and beyond the ordinary, striving continually for personal excellence. In all endeavors, the recipients should exemplify the objectives and principles of Key Club and Kiwanis.

To be considered for this scholarship, apply between January 1st and March 15th. All applicants will be notified in May.

To apply, click on “Apply for a Scholarship” under the “Scholarships + Grants” section of the website menu.